MR. TRESS’S MODEL–A SYMBOL IN MY LIFE

A SYMBOL IN MY LIFE

A symbol in my life is the Palace Theatre in Hamburg, NY.  The Palace Theatre symbolizes childhoodhappiness, and timelessness to me.  It symbolizes childhood because as a child riding in my mom’s car, every time I went into town, I’d hope we’d drive by the theatre so I could look at it and see what movie was playing. This also relates to why it represents happiness to me.  No matter what age I’ve been, I’ve always enjoyed seeing movies there, and even if I’m not able to actually go see a movie there, driving by or even just thinking about it makes me happy.  The Palace Theatre also represents timelessness to me because it really hasn’t changed greatly, it seems, since it opened in 1926.  For all those years, it has been a place that has provided an escape from the stresses of the everyday world.palace theatre

 

2 comments

Post a comment